searching for the extra from the ordinary

Photographs of Faces of People (Digital Version)

Okay. As I’ve promised on the previous post, now I’m presenting some selected photographs of the faces of people taken with digital cameras. There’s really not much I could tell about digital cameras; I’ve just started using it frequently and intensely this year, so I’ve just in the phase of getting myself familiar with the functions and features.

The thing with digital photography is that it makes many things easier. What’s important is that it shouldn’t lead us into being sloppy. That’s why I always maintained to use manual setting although I’m using digital cameras with advanced features. To the present time, I’m still learning on different settings it offers, but I would honestly say that manual setting is the one that fits me best and makes me feel comfortable.

The digital technology has helped me in taking more candid pictures of my friends or other people I didn’t really know well. Yes, the photographs of Eka Prasetya and Vina Winawati presented here were taken during a casual photomodel shooting session in which they asked me to take their photographs. Still, I tried to sneak in to the moments when they were not recognizing my presence nor the lens pointed to them, and I managed to take few candid shots of them.

Please, enjoy, and keep on guessing what their expression might tell.🙂

2008-"Dony Agung Setiawan"-a theater director-Taken with Canon EOS 350D (f/5.6, 1/100)

2011-"Eka Prasetya"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.6, 1/80)

2011-"Eka Prasetya"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.6, 1/80)

2011-"Eka Prasetya"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.6, 1/160)

2011-"Eka Prasetya"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.6, 1/125)

2011-"Eka Prasetya"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.0, 1/50)

2008-"Rudy Effata"-a drummer-Taken with Canon EOS 350D (f/5.6, 1/15)

2009-Taken with Sony Alpha 200 (f/8.0, 1/40)

2011-"Vina Winawati"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.0, 1/200)

2011-"Vina Winawati"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 550D (f/5.6, 1/125)

2010-"Kristanti"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 40D & a 50mm fixed lens (f/2.0, 1/20)

2010-"Kristanti"-a friend in college-Taken with Canon EOS 40D & a 50mm fixed lens (f/2.0, 1/20)

Leave a Reply

