searching for the extra from the ordinary

The Story of Loneliness (part 2)

"catching the sunset"

Last time I made a photo collection entitled “The Story of Loneliness”, and most of my friends responded to it positively.

Now, I presented some more photos. Still inspired by the feeling of being lonely, the photographs in this second part of the collection depicted two things-pattern and waterdrop.

Through the process, I learned that the B/W and sephia are the two color tones that best fits the concept of loneliness. Especially for the sephia tone, the color produces an ambience I couldn’t translate into words, but clearly the color brings to the surface the atmosphere of loneliness-at least for me.

Please enjoy the few photographs here. Hope you like them.🙂

"sunset topping"

"drink till you burn"

"the shattered dream"

"teardrops"

"the light"

"crossroad"

"stairway to darkness"

2 responses

  1. I didn’t see the sepia photos as lonely at first. I thought they were so beautiful. But then when looking at them individually, I do feel that loneliness. Sharply. Very nicely done. I like the sepia toned photos better. Maybe not so lonely that way, but still feels better to me.🙂

    December 8, 2011 at 1:04 am

    • many thanks for the appreciation🙂

      January 13, 2012 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

